hello loves & how are we today!? So I am wondering, what are your thoughts on customer service? Coming from Nordstrom we are taught customer service is EVERYTHING so I expect to have good customer service when I am out. However, the other day at Starbucks was a different story ----> I was about the 3rd person in line. Only one person was behind me. Its the holiday weekend so everyone should assume its going to be busy. They only had 1 girl at the register & she was new. Which was mistake #1. Do not train new people during the busy times.
There was a mom & daughter getting rang up & they were buying a ton of Starbucks stuff. The line started to get longer. There was 1 person making drinks & 1 person taking orders. Mistake #2. When you see the line starting to get long & stop moving, you need to stop taking drink orders & help on the register. That did not happen. So while this line was getting out of control.... (I understand when it's busy but trust me the line that started to form was getting bad)
The people at the register buying all the stuff were making things difficult for the new girl on the register by paying with different cards. The man in front of me was yelling about his sandwich being cold. People behind me were getting out of line & leaving even though their drink order was already taken. I could tell things were escalating.
I know everyone who works at my local Starbucks. I mean, I go there enough it's bound to happen. So while all of this commotion was going on I called in the back for the assistant manager. I told him that this line was getting out of control & that someone had to come out & help on the registers. Seeing that I was right, he told the drink taker to get on registers & he helped with drinks. The line finally started to move & things got going. However, I thought it was bad business that I had to say something to a manager about what he needed to do to get this line going & calm all the angry customers.
So after getting my stuff I left Starbucks, got in my car & closed the door when all of a sudden the mom from the Starbucks line who was buying all that stuff - comes up to my window, looks at me & does the 'you're crazy motion while mouthing you're nuts'.....then continues to get in front of my car so I can't drive anywhere. I was appalled. So I'm nuts because I spoke up & asked for more help but she's not nuts for waiting for me to leave Starbucks & come up to my window. It would be one thing if I actually said something to her & her daughter in Starbucks, but I didn't. I didn't even mention them.
So of course I got out of the car & mouthed off a little, because the bitch would not move. It really was bizarre. Thankfully she finally moved & I drove off. But I couldn't believe what I had just encountered. Can you? Has anyone else dealt with this kind of behavior before?
![]() |
| TRUTH - via |
okay so moving on from the craziness, today I have someone very special for you to meet! I have been a fan of her blog for awhile & I can really relate to a lot of things she writes about. She has a fun & sassy personality that just draws you in & makes you want to be friends with her. She loves to shop & loves fashion. Plus she has a super cool job & I like to think of her as Elle. Wondering what I'm talking about? Well without further ado meet
Hi ya’ll! Uber excited to be coming to you from Kelly’s blog today! I’m Lynn and I blog over at Illegally Blonde! I am a self-professed Elle Woods. I am a blonde, ex-beauty queen, turned litigation attorney. I live in Fort Worth, Texas and love my TCU Horned Frogs! I blog about life as a young associate who is balancing work, life and being a wife!
Kelly posed some great questions to me so without further ado:
If it was my last day on earth, I would max out my credit card on shoes and purses, and eat a bite of every flavor of cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory!
If I could have one super power it would be bionic hearing! I’d love to know what goes on beyond closed doors in this office.
Hmm, one thing you don’t know about me…. I have my black belt in Karate!
So….. a good attorney knows two things:
1. Where the closest Starbucks is
and
2. How to apply makeup in under 5 minutes!
That’s why I’m offering you all a $25 Starbuck’s giftcard and $25 to Sephora!!! (I cannot live without either.)
Have a splendid day y’all and come check me out!



0 comments:
Post a Comment